cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
paulruvalcaba
Engaged Sweeper III
Below is the report I am trying to fix. I have been able to filter a different report by group by adding the same line, but this one wont let me.

I am trying to report ONLY on workstations and not on servers, yet the servers still show up.

Is there another join command I need? I am still very new to SQL and mainly duplicate other existing reports to edit for our needs. Recently we've added servers to the scan and I want to make sure they're not showing up on the reports.

Select Top 1000000 tblAssets.AssetName,
tblAssets.AssetID,
tblAssets.IPAddress,
tblAssets.Username,
tblADusers.Firstname,
tblADusers.Lastname,
tblAssets.Lasttried,
tblAssets.Lastseen,
Case
When Exists(Select tblSoftware.AssetID
From tblSoftware Inner Join tblSoftwareUni On tblSoftwareUni.SoftID =
tblSoftware.softID
Where tblSoftware.AssetID = tblAssets.AssetID And
tblSoftwareUni.softwareName Like
'%DameWare Mini Remote Proxy Service%') Then 'YES'
Else 'NO'
End As DameWare,
tsysOS.OSname
From tblAssets
Inner Join tblAssetCustom On tblAssets.AssetID = tblAssetCustom.AssetID
Inner Join tblADusers On tblADusers.Username = tblAssets.Username
Left Join tsysOS On tsysOS.OScode = tblAssets.OScode,
tblAssetGroups
Where tblAssetGroups.AssetGroup = '!All Workstations'
5 REPLIES 5
RCorbeil
Honored Sweeper II
Hmm... you're right. As I'm reading things, the dynamic groups should show up, but when I do a simple join of tblAssets -> tblAssetGroupLink -> tblAssetGroups on my database all I get are the static groups. That's too bad. I'd forgotten the dynamic groups were an option and, if they worked as it looks like they should, they could have simplified something else I'm trying to set up.

Thanks for mentioning that. If I have time later I might poke around and see if I'm missing something.
RCorbeil
Honored Sweeper II
Try this:
Select Top 1000000
tblAssets.AssetID,
tblAssets.AssetName,