cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
HelpGy
Engaged Sweeper
This is my first time working on deployments with lansweeper and it seems straight forward but I'm having difficulties. Deployment ver 6.0.230.4

Command=

\\server1\DefaultPackageShare$\Installers\install_ver2.exe

Deployment ended 'incorrect function' (I know a little vague) Now I know the permissions are correct on the share as I left the default 'everyone' to have read / execute. I tried running the install as the system account as well as scanning credentials (scanning is admin on win 10 pc). Still no dice. Now I do see the setup exe in the task manager but it never seems to progress and certainly nothing pops on screen. I did this exe without a silent switch just to test. Also this is an upgraded version to existing software. "ver1"

Is there something clear I'm missing?
9 REPLIES 9
Esben_D
Lansweeper Employee
Lansweeper Employee
You can also do a test with testconnection.exe, which can be found in Program Files (x86)\Lansweeper\Actions on your Lansweeper server. Perform the test from your Lansweeper server to the client machine, submit the same credential used by Lansweeper to scan the client.

This can at least help you rule out basic connectivity and permission issues.

As for software, make sure the parameters you're using work.

You can also test your deployment package steps. For testing the commands:
  • Copy the Result command of the failed deployment package.
  • Use the exact path defined under Deployment\Security options.
  • Paste the command into the command prompt of a machine where the deployment failed.
  • This should help you identify the cause of the issue. Only when the command works in Command Prompt will it work in Lansweeper as well.
  • If the command worked then we recommend that you check that the command has been added correctly to your package and the parameter are also correctly added to the parameter field.