cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
adminicrater
Engaged Sweeper
I am very new to this company and haven't really had a chance to check out the network at all (I am tasked with License Management on this contract). But within Lansweeper ErrorLog.txt I am receiving these error messages:

3/1/2010 4:51:16 PM: Login failed for user 'lansweeperuser'. Reason: Server is in single user mode. Only one administrator can connect at this time.
at System.Data.ProviderBase.DbConnectionPool.GetConnection(DbConnection owningObject)
at System.Data.ProviderBase.DbConnectionFactory.GetConnection(DbConnection owningConnection)
at System.Data.ProviderBase.DbConnectionClosed.OpenConnection(DbConnection outerConnection, DbConnectionFactory connectionFactory)
at System.Data.SqlClient.SqlConnection.Open()
at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.QuietOpen(IDbConnection connection, ConnectionState& originalState)
at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.FillInternal(DataSet dataset, DataTable[] datatables, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataSet dataSet, Int32 startRecord, Int32 maxRecords, String srcTable, IDbCommand command, CommandBehavior behavior)
at System.Data.Common.DbDataAdapter.Fill(DataSet dataSet, String srcTable)
at LansweeperService.MdlServiceStatus.WriteServiceStatus()

3/3/2010 12:01:44 PM: System.DirectoryServices.Protocols.LdapDirectoryIdentifier A local error occurred.

3/3/2010 12:02:05 PM: System.DirectoryServices.Protocols.LdapDirectoryIdentifier The LDAP server is unavailable.

Lastly, should my action "Trigger Scan" work (even with Active Scanning and no LSclients?) I typically see "failure"

5 REPLIES 5
adminicrater
Engaged Sweeper
Sure don't ..so I presume that error is no longer relevant. I do however continuously receive the LDAP error.
adminicrater wrote: