cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jrwsweeper
Engaged Sweeper
Hi,

I am new to LANsweeper and running reports in LAN sweeper.

I have created the Find Active Directory BitLocker Recovery Keys report found here.
https://www.lansweeper.com/report/active-directory-bitlocker-recovery-keys-audit/

The report does a great job of listing the computer assets and the recovery keys for BitLocker. However it is not listing all the assets/systems that I know for a fact have a BitLocker recovery key (which is backed up in Active Directory). I picked one of the assets that should show up in the report that I know has an Active Directory key backed up in Active Directory and Rescanned the Asset a couple of times and then ran the Active Directory BitLocker Recovery Keys report again but the missing asset/system did not appear in the report even after scanning it.

What could cause some assets that should be appearing in a LAN sweeper report to not be listed?
3 REPLIES 3
jrwsweeper
Engaged Sweeper
I just ran the "Active Directory: Assets overview" report.

The first two columns that I see are "ExistsInAD" and "EnabledInAD".

About half of our assets appear with True and True in these columns.

The other half of our assets appear in this "Active Directory: Assets overview" report with False and False in these first two columns. However if I open Active Directory Users and computers I can see these same computers that LANsweeper has ExistsInAD False and EnabledInAD False listed right there in Active Directory.

What could case these computer assets that I see in ADUC to have False and False in the "ExistsInAD" and "EnabledInAD" columns for the "Active Directory: Assets overview" report?
jrwsweeper
Engaged Sweeper
For my desktop I just recently (almost 24 hours ago) manually backed up the BitLocker keys because they were not manually backing up using GPO rules for this specific desktop.

I used the manual commands
manage-bde -protectors c: -get