cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
pipesk
Engaged Sweeper II

I am new to Lansweeper. We have the Classic version installed and hosted onsite. Using the web console, not the Cloud Site. 

I have a brand-new PC and I have been trying to configure Edge to run actions from the web console, namely the "Uninstall software" action which would be a life saver.

I keep getting the same error about browser configuration (see screenshot below). I have followed the instructions in this help article that is linked in the pop-up, but it doesn't seem to work for me.

Screenshot 2023-08-16 140023.png

Replied to the fix provided by Obi_1_Cinobi  ,but wanted to start a new thread that's Edge focused since the OP's issues was with Chrome, which was blocked in our enterprise environment a couple months ago. 

Appreciate and help with this. It will solve alot of challenges with cleaning up our environment. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
David_GF
Lansweeper Tech Support
Lansweeper Tech Support

Hi @pipesk 

The remote uninstaller tool is an old tool that was deprecated years ago. You can use the Deployment option (https://community.lansweeper.com/t5/deploying-software-other-changes/create-a-deployment-package/ta-...) to uninstall software with the MSIUninstaller feature. It allows you to silently uninstall MSI software packages from the target computer by selecting from a list of scanned software. Non-MSI packages can be uninstalled using deployments as well, but then you must choose a different type of step and specify the exact uninstall command as found on the software vendor's website.

~~~~~~~ (〃 ̄︶ ̄)人( ̄︶ ̄〃) ~~~~~~~
Sweep that LAN, sweep it!

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
pipesk
Engaged Sweeper II

Ok. That makes since. Our team uses separate user and administrator accounts. I was attempting to run the action while singed into my desktop and my standard user which doesn't have any administrator right, accept locally on my PC.