cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ErikT
Lansweeper Tech Support
Lansweeper Tech Support

One of your Helpdesk Agents has left the company to pursue a lifetime dream. You want to demote that agent to a normal user to free up the Agent license.

When you want to re-assign the license or demote the Agent to a user, you are stuck because the Agent still has tickets linked.

Demoting an Agent to a user and transferring ticket data requires specific steps. Before demoting an Agent, all the ticket data associated with that Agent must be transferred to another Agent first.

  • Navigate to Configuration\User Access & Roles in the Lansweeper web console and click on the transfer option on the right-hand side of the users' list. (see screenshot)
  • Select the button next to the Agent you assign the tickets to.
  • In the popup window, select the Agent from whom you want to transfer the data.
  • Once this action is completed, the Agent license can be deactivated for the given user.

The screenshot below shows how to transfer ticket data to the Built-in admin user.

demoting-an-agent.png