cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
paprita
Champion Sweeper
I've already read this problem in another close topic ...

To All

I am new to Lansweeper 3.51 and I have looked thru several topics before posting this question .. I have loaded an XP Professional sp-3 box with SQL Express .. no problem and connected the box to our Microsoft Domain.. when I go to install Lansweeper .. on the forth page the prompt is:

Lansweeper service needs an administrative Windows account in order to run :

Username dhec\bbmadmin
Password ***
confirm password ***

The user 'bbmadmin' has been given Administrator rights on the box .. included in the administrator local machine ..
when I put the dhec\bbmadmin and the password .. I get a setup error

Setup has detected that user "bbmadmin" has no administrative rights on :DHEC" domain. In order to have lansweeper service up and running, it must be configured to run under an administative account!

Setup can continue with this issue but is highly recommended to be fixed!

I am at a loss .. this is a XP professional box with sp-3 freshly re-formatted .. and I can assure you the bbmadmin AD account has administrative privdliges on the local box.

Any ideas or work arounds ??

I've the same problem with service and DB staying on 2 windows 2008R2 servers ... what can I do?
I'm sure that user is a domain admin ...
20 REPLIES 20
Hemoco
Lansweeper Alumni
So far this error hasn't been reported.
It only happens when the query really times out because of the DC not available.
paprita
Champion Sweeper
Lansweeper wrote:
So far this error hasn't been reported.
It only happens when the query really times out because of the DC not available.

Yes, I understand you ... but the problem is that I know for sure that our DC are available ... as a matter of fact all the net work properly and under Windows 2003 Lansweeperservice can reach DC ...