→ Celebrate SysAdmin Day 2024 with Lansweeper Enter our Giveaway here

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Susan_A
Lansweeper Alumni

To leave a site in Cloud that you are not the owner of, select the Change site module. In the menu listing your Cloud sites, you can hover over the site you want to leave and select Leave site. You will be asked to type a message to confirm the operation in the resulting pop-up.

Once you've completed this operation, you've left the site and no longer have access. Other accounts within the site maintain the permissions they already had, including to content you may have created within the site. If you want to rejoin the site, you will need to contact a site admin and request that they provide access.

leave-site-1.jpg

You can only leave a Cloud site if you are not the owner of the site, or if another owner has been appointed. To add more owners, please follow the steps in this knowledge base article.

Was this post helpful? Select Yes or No below!
Did you have a similar issue and a different solution? Or did you not find the information you needed? Create a post in our Community Forum for your fellow IT Heroes!
More questions? Browse our Quick Tech Solutions.


Was this article helpful? Yes No
No ratings

New to Lansweeper?

Try Lansweeper For Free

Experience Lansweeper with your own data.
Sign up now for a 14-day free trial.

Try Now

New to Lansweeper?

Try Lansweeper For Free

Experience Lansweeper with your own data.
Sign up now for a 14-day free trial.

Try Now
Version history
Last update:
‎06-05-2024 09:08 AM
Updated by: