→ The Lansweeper Customer Excellence Awards 2024 - Submit Your Project Now! Learn More & Enter Here

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jmzhs
Engaged Sweeper II
Hi All,

I was wondering if I could get some guidance on the lansweeper software. I work in IT on a team which uses this software to do some reporting on equipment and identify equipment within the company. There were some problems I'm hoping could be clarified. Lansweeper is extremely useful and I know we've probably barely scratched the surface.

Our company would like to identify who has what equipment within the company. I know lansweeper can already do this but I'm wondering if there's a more narrowed approach to this.

Is there a way to "checkout" equipment to specific users? There can be some confusion on lansweeper reporting if the asset is being used by multiple people.

Also, is there a way to set custom status fields for assets? For example, if a user is termed and the asset (computer) needs to be re-imaged it could be set to "imaging" status in which a report could be run and identified.

It would also be great to have a "deployable" status in which we could set across locations for assets in stock and ready to be deployed within each location. This would be wonderful for reporting.

Thank you in advance!
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Susan_A
Lansweeper Alumni
Custom asset states can be created under Configuration\Asset Pages, as esr indicated as well, and you could use asset/user relations to "check out" equipment. This feature is documented here and allows you to specify that asset A was borrowed by user A on December 3rd for instance, then borrowed by user B on December 6th...

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Danielbo
Engaged Sweeper II
hello,