→ The Lansweeper Customer Excellence Awards 2024 - Submit Your Project Now! Learn More & Enter Here

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
je_richardson
Engaged Sweeper
I've been researching the forum for a while now and I don't know if it's because I'm multitasking like crazy today or if I'm just crazy but I can't figure out something. Why aren't any of the fields populating after I do the lsclient myserver? I do that command (obviously putting the server name in place of myserver) and LANSweeper sees the machine but doesn't retrieve any information from it. I can't click any of the links on the action page or anything. I just set this up today so when I say I'm a newb, I mean I'm really a newb.

Thanks!!
14 REPLIES 14
Hemoco
Lansweeper Alumni
mikev wrote:
It appears from what I can tell, that if you want to scan *right now*, the free version doesn't allow that, which is kinda lame. Seems you have to wait for some random time/checkin to occur. There is an lstrigger command for pay customers, but nothing for us checking it out.

This is completely untrue, the free version if fully functional.
You need to use lsclient.exe on your clients and the service will scan immediately.
If Lansweeper database contains your computer but no extra information, this means that the service is working but that it is unable to get any info from your computers.
For this use can use the connectiontester to check for permission/firewall problems.
mikev
Engaged Sweeper
Lansweeper wrote:
mikev wrote:
It appears from what I can tell, that if you want to scan *right now*, the free version doesn't allow that, which is kinda lame. Seems you have to wait for some random time/checkin to occur. There is an lstrigger command for pay customers, but nothing for us checking it out.

This is completely untrue, the free version if fully functional.
You need to use lsclient.exe on your clients and the service will scan immediately.