cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dns_305
Engaged Sweeper
I am new to Lansweeper and am looking at Deploying our AV solution SentinelOne with Lansweeper. I am working on creating a deployment package but figured I would check to see if someone already created one we can use. I did a search and don't see any packages built to help to deploy this AV solution.

Has anyone used Lansweeper to deploy this AV solution and could you share the installer steps needed to deploy this solution?

Thanks in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
CyberCitizen
Honored Sweeper
Do you have a site token?

You could try something like the following.

SentinelOne.exe /SITE_TOKEN=xxxxxxxxxx /SILENT

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Michaelzip0
Engaged Sweeper III

it seems things have changed. I have gotten a few different errors trying the ways stated above I have not used the xml since it involves using .msi and I can't use that due to the bug with .msi install.  

I have gotten Result: Deployment ended: The filename or extension is too long. Stop(Failure). Credential: (). ShareCredential: (). Command: "\\server\DefaultPackageShare$\Installers\SentinelOne\SentinelOneInstaller_windows_64bit_v22_3_5_887.exe" /q /SITE_TOKEN===

also Result: Deployment ended: The filename or extension is too long. Stop(Failure). Credential: (). ShareCredential: . Command: "\\server\DefaultPackageShare$\Installers\SentinelOne\SentinelOneInstaller_wind_v22_3_5_887.exe" /SITE_TOKEN=== -q -f -b

CyberCitizen
Honored Sweeper
All good we are here to learn from each other. I like the packaging but the SQL Reports part is not my forte.
mandersen
Engaged Sweeper II
Outstanding. I cleaned up my syntax and now we are golden. Also confirmed the DEV.APP package worked as well. Right on and thanks for the nudge.
CyberCitizen
Honored Sweeper
Check the parameters you are passing as I noticed you didn't have them spaced and were in quotes in the wrong position.